Ugh. Yet another day.
Why is it that Mondays are so ridiculously stressful? Maybe it's not that they are so stressful but that I don't give myself enough time on the weekend. How on earth are you supposed to be able to work 40+ hours and pack everything that you need to do outside of work in a measly 48 hours. Weekends I need to de-stress, clean, some how get myself away from the monotony of every day life.
I think I booked every hour this weekend.
Start Friday night 6:30 pm. Out of work just in time to run over to the gallery, get changed for dinner with Jim. ( Don't get your hopes up.. Jim is my 63 year old friend who lives above the gallery and loves hearing about my crazy adventures and giving me advice which is usually much needed.) So that was great, not much to report unfortunately. BUT I have a month to change that up... before I see him again at least.
From there, I met up with Bryan and we went out to TJ's. Kicked some ass in this bag throwing game. (Winners!) We made top 36!
We ran back to P. Brew to meet up with Swood and the gang... then right back out to F.Belly's which is always fun. I met some random UK dude who decided he was going to leave and go to the Red Door with us. UGh. Weird. Umm.. Red door meant what it always means.. too many espresso martinis. God they're delicious. So from there (UKdude still in tow..) we headed to Joe's for some pizza. UK wanted me to go to his hotel room at the Sheraton? Are you kidding me? NO. So instead I left and went to other Bryan's. Goodness there are too many men in my life and next to none of them are worth anything. lol. Terrible but true.
I came home the next morning to find out that we had NO HEAT. The day I'm paying rent, we have no heat. How wonderful. So I decided to curl up in bed and catch up on some sleep. Really couldn't do anything else.Couldn't shower, couldn't do laundry, couldn't really move cause it was about 40 degrees inside.
Mom came over and we went shopping, then had to go straight to Kendra's jewelry party cause we were running late... per usual. That was.. awkward. But you know how those things go.
Back home, back to the freezing cold. ALthough by this time the heat was supposedly working. Just in time to get ready for Hansfest. Who would have thought I'd be partying with people who went to high school with my brother? Are you kidding me? Def the oldest person at that one. (Which was apparently a lie since one person reassured me that some guy there was 28. Yay! I fit in with the sketchy really old guy!)
Home again, home again, jiggity jig.
Time to sleep in Sunday style? NO. Work work work 11 til forever. Leave straight to birthday party central an hour away at the rentals. Which means I was late leaving there and meeting up with Bill for the superbowl party at Brian, Jake, Tyler and Nash's. Thankfully the giants weren't playing so he didn't mind so much. And then I made out with Tyler. What is wrong with me? OOoo well.
Ugh.
SO needless to say, this day didn't start so so well. And then work is crap. I can't even get into that. And I get home.. mom wants the world from me. Or at least it feels that way some times.
I need a vacation..
So instead... I'm going for a run.
Monday, February 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment