Sunday, March 15, 2009

the boy currently refered to as mofo #1

i absolutely hate the boy.

i casually text hey just wanted to let you know i'm gonna be in your town tomorrow
him: =0 hit me up
me:i think i'm gonna be by tufts university. i don't know if i'll have my phone.
him: well that doesn't help
me (cutely): you could always just hang out at the finish line!

no response.

then me still putting in too much effort in the morning after the race...
i'm in davis square
still being dumb... and probably 3 ish beers in i called. he answered. i could barely hear him. i was in the bathroom at a bar. he said he might come out. i had to hang up on him cause i couldn't hear anything and we were leaving.
so i texted:
ok sorry i think i'm on my way to davis square. meet us there?
and again:
we're getting food at the joshua tree
and again:
and fl st is on
him: =P donnie just warmed up food - i think we're gonna finish the game here... only 6 min left
me (funnily): go duke! :D
him: we're no longer friends
me (semi drunk): shut up you. come visit me!
him: i don't want to play, i'm upset (? Florida State lost.. but still)
me: that's really lame. how often am i in somerville?
him: do you want to see my bank account? - i have to go buy crap and move into my room today
me: i'm not asking you to come and spend a zillion dollars. i'm just asking you to say hi.
him: i'm not gonna pplay find emily in somerville... and i'm trying to buy a bed at the moment.. how long are you gonna be around? (ARE YOU KIDDING ME?)
me: maybe another hour or two. i'm not hiding. i'm at joshua tree on elm. if you don't wanna meet me that's fine.
him: i have no idea where that is.. donnie is doing homework and i'm seriously trying to get a bed
me: that's fine. have a nice day.
him: please don't take it personaly.. sorry
me: no it's fine really. don't worry about it.


now i know that i was being pushy and ridiculous but i am so done with him now. i would expect more from my friends. i feel like i have friends that if i was around and i texted them then they would come out to meet me for a beer on a sunday. ridiculous.

i had a whole conversation about the butterflies too. cause that's the real reason i've had such high hopes for this situation. i mean i haven't felt butterflies since i was 16. but then i heard this story:
this woman that i ran with today told me that she had this guy that she saw once a year and it always got really excited to see him. one day they kissed. butterflies and all. it turned out he was married and a scumball. apparently butterflies mean nothing.
now i'm thinking maybe i only like him because he doesn't pay the attention to me that i get from other people.


butterflies suck.

No comments:

Post a Comment