Sunday, March 8, 2009

Sunday Sunday

i realize i usually post on sunday. i feel like the rest of the week is so hectic and sunday is my day for reflection.this week was no exception.

Ok so after the awkwardness with tyler sunday, drinking was too much monday with kailey to forget the fact that i've worked a job i hate for too too long... and so the week continued. tuesday i went out to mcmenemy's with billie to discuss work and what not. i got a job interview with this place that i just applied to last sunday for thursday which seems mighty mighty quick but whatever change is good. wednesday i had a marketing meeting which interfered with my dinner with scott to discuss our love dramas. never ending. although, he seems to be working out well. i finished that night up with a drink at bryan's place. that is a story in itself. that boy is a bundle of confusion. thursday after my interview, i went out with the usual crew.. unfortunately due to the previous thursdays extravaganza of a dover golf themed night, sean thought that he would use his time to try and convince me that dating mike (his friend) would be a fabulous idea. so much work. how do you tell your friend that his bestie isn't your type? friday i had to work art around town which was awesome because we're doing a college invitational which brings out a much younger crowd. thank goodness. plus mom came which she never does and we got to go out to eat. then i met up with ryan and co as well as the cohens etc to see tom's band play at the page. i hope i don't run into him anytime soon. ryan co. and i went EVERYWHERE. the page, legends (my first), we were going to go to d street but couldn't get in cause it was too late even after we ran there so we ended up at tjs. which brought me back to bryan's cause i wasn't really counting my drinks much. working saturday morning was super rough. then errands all day. i was supposed to run. didn't. dinner with jim to discuss how much i currently hate cody. which really isn't that much i'm just peeved that i put myself out there and he's being stupid about it. after all that chad (a friends cousin who's in a band) called to say he was playing at the blue mermaid but honestly i couldn't wait to just get home and sleep forever. i was in bed asleep by like 11:30. so unlike me.

and today seems like it's going on forever. it's not even 10 o'clock and i feel like it's gone on 24 hours already. i have done my laundry, cooked, cleaned everything twice, went shopping, showered and ran 4 miles. i'm ready for bed and yet i'm WIRED. i should read or something. idk. i just hope that next week is a little bit less. i have my first 5k in one week and i need to take this easy.

time to curl up in a ball with a good book. i'm thinking the four amendments. i need to realize that a certain someone's nonchalant attitude towards seeing me has nothing to do with me. argh!

No comments:

Post a Comment