i'm currently in the middle of packing every item of clothing i could possibly want to wear in the next 5 days into the smallest suitcase ever while including my sneakers, heels and flip flops. this is insane.
i am so wicked excited to be visiting my bestie again.
i'm super wicked excited to get away from my stupid stupid job.
i always get nervous about flying. i get afraid i'm going to forget something or not bring something i wanted to bring. i already know that there's a bunch of things i'm going to run out of time to do. i have to finish packing and folding and figure out what i'm going to bring for a carry on. tomorrow i've filled up every second of the day and then i leave. at 3 am, the day after st. patty's day. so crazy.
tomorrow i work 4 hours at the stupid stupid bank that i hate and then i'm done... for 5 days. from there i have to go to the gallery, finish up some of the projects i have going before the educational forum i organized for 5:30. i'm hoping there's some way i can get out of there but some one is going to have to close up shop. from there i'm finally going to hang out with my froomies ($2 margaritas! yippee!) and doing to st. patty's thing. on top of all this, my mom is supposed to be coming over and sleeping over so she can drive me in the morning which is always super stressful. i hate not being in control of these things. i wouldn't mind so much if i knew i would be on time and plane wouldn't leave without me.
i still don't know how i'm going to meet up with my mom. i had all these plans for presents for the little one which unless i some how get out of work early is going to be very hard to get accomplished. i'm not getting a cute green outfit for tomorrow. i don't know what i'm going to need in the morning still so there's so much to get done.
and it's really late now and i've gotten nothing more accomplished.
but i did have a really nice dinner with swood.
Monday, March 16, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Hope you have a great time! :D
ReplyDelete